Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Wed.

Today I actually went to work at the right time instead of going early and I left on time as well.  There is less planning this week because there are a lot of redundant lesson plans leading up to the holidays.  It was a good day.  I still didn’t have very much fun with my little kid classes, but at least they went well and I wasn’t stressed out.  Tomorrow shouldn’t be that bad either, except for the  fact that I have tons of little kid classes.  Most of them are already planned, though so I should be able to stay ahead of things and avoid getting stressed out.  That should keep the door open for less stress.  I still feel like my younger students aren’t learning very much.  They’re so difficult to deal with in groups.  If one kid acts up then they all start goofing off and nothing gets done.  They also can’t seem to remember anything.  I must be doing something confusing.  I don’t know.  We’ll see what happens.  I have a feeling that it will be bad news for me if any of their parents pull their kids out.  Hopefully, the kids are making progress.  It’s hard to figure out expectations for such young ones.  I ran today after work… had a snack, and now I’m writing this blog on the sidewalk.  Three more days until I have internet in my place!!!!  In other news, Colin booked our place for skiing in Nagano.  Only problem is… I don’t know if there will be any snow.  It’s early in the season, and I don’t think they’ve had much so far.  I hope there are a couple big storms real soon.

No comments:

Post a Comment